It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 1:17 am


All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Use with win 10 - no keyboard when editing
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 8:05 am 

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 7:46 am
Posts: 2
Hi, been trying album player on win 10 and all seems fine except I no longer get a keyboard pop up when editing anything, any ideas? Not having this problem in other programs...

Thanks


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Use with win 10 - no keyboard when editing
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 4:56 pm 

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 7:46 am
Posts: 2
Forgot to add its with a touchscreen!


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Use with win 10 - no keyboard when editing
PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2015 10:49 am 
AlbumPlayer Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 5:09 pm
Posts: 4754
You mean you don't have the AP keyboard or the Windows keyboard?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Use with win 10 - no keyboard when editing
PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 11:38 am 

Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 7:49 am
Posts: 10
Hi Peter,

Using AP Ver 6 Beta 10 on Windows 10 no AP keyboard is now available when doing a search for songs etc. Is this because I'm using a laptop and will it be there when using a touch screen?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Use with win 10 - no keyboard when editing
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2015 7:45 am 
AlbumPlayer Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 5:09 pm
Posts: 4754
I just have the AP keyboard working here. Can you check your settings in the action page of the preferenecs. You have to enable keyboard appearance. Cannot have to do with the kind computer you use. Should always work


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Use with win 10 - no keyboard when editing
PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2015 10:51 am 

Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 7:49 am
Posts: 10
Peter van der Burg wrote:
I just have the AP keyboard working here. Can you check your settings in the action page of the preferenecs. You have to enable keyboard appearance. Cannot have to do with the kind computer you use. Should always work


Sorry for not replying sooner Peter, I've been on my hols... My mistake and following your direction it does now appear :oops:


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ]  Moderators: Jan, xblkx, Peter van der Burg

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net