It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 8:13 pm


All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2007 10:25 pm 
AlbumPlayer Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 5:09 pm
Posts: 4754
The new version V4.9 (containing support for Minilyrics) with fixed interface (needed for CD Art Display) will be released in a few days.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2007 4:38 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 6:05 pm
Posts: 97
Peter,

I read the new interface SDK again and I didn't find anything to handle shuffle or repeat.

Most of the players have the following messages:

1 to toggle shuffle/repeat (one message for each of course)
1 that returns the current shuffle/repeat state (on/off)

Can you add those messages?

As far as I can see that's the only message CAD needs to support 100% AP.

Thank you in advance!

Edited

I was forgetting about something:

When a song that is not in the AP database is played AP does not send any information about it. AP could read the tags then send the informatin...


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2007 7:33 pm 
AlbumPlayer Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 5:09 pm
Posts: 4754
Shuffle is not really a toggle function because there is also database shuffle. I will think of something.

Strange that AP is not sending info about tracks not in AP database. It is true no album info will be send, but it should contain track info containing artist and song title. I will check it before release.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2007 10:26 am 
AlbumPlayer Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 5:09 pm
Posts: 4754
V4.9 now also adds functionality to change repeat and shuffle from external interface.


The document of external interface is updated now for V4.9. See top of this thread.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2007 2:03 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 6:05 pm
Posts: 97
Peter,

CAD and my VB test application don't work with 4.9.

The only text message I get from AP when I start the applications or when I change a track is:

Quote:
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='utf-8'?><AlbumPlayerReply></AlbumPlayerReply>


The new shuffle/repeat interface returns always "True" no matter the AP setting.

In addition, if I change shuffle in AP I get the mentioned message above. If I change repeat mode I didn't get not even that message.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2007 4:29 pm 
AlbumPlayer Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 5:09 pm
Posts: 4754
I definitely made a mistake here. :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: . I fixed it now, but before I release a new version in a hurry, I want you to test it. I send you a test version.

If anybody else wants the fixed 4.9 version because he wants to develop add-on please drop a mail at support@albumplayer.com .


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2007 9:36 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 6:05 pm
Posts: 97
AP 4.9 Beta 1 is working.

One request:

- in order to make CAD support 100% AP (I know I'm saying that again) I'd like to ask an additional
message for Volume control: (1) one that returns the current volume by
request (I know you send the message everytime it is changed) and (2) set
volume with a value from 0-100 instead only the current
increasing/decreasing method. So if I want to set AP volume in 50% I just
send a message with "50" as a parameter. This will make possible to use
the volume control I'm adding to CAD (see screenshot below):

Image

I hope I'm not asking for too much but it'll make the interface real complete.

Thank you in advance! :)


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2007 12:32 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 11:28 am
Posts: 91
Peter, can it be that the error:

"An external call was not made because the application is delivering synchronous calls"

is still valid for WIN98?

I wrote a screensaver which worked ok on bort WIN98 and under XP until you changed the interface. It still works without errors with 4.9 under XP but under WIN98 I still get this error. Another application that connects to AP also generates the error but only the first time I start it. After that it does receive the messages and runs okay.

Sounds similair to this:
--------------------------------
Peter,

It seems to be working now with my VB6 test application.

However your "AP_InterfaceTest.exe" still makes AP shows the same error but this time only when it is started.

After "AP_InterfaceTest.exe" is started the error does not show up anymore. (CarlosPR)
---------------------------------
You've replied:
---------------------------------
Then my fixed helped, because it should be fixed on another place too so it will not give the error at startup anymore.
---------------------------------

Any ideas?

Larry


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2007 6:00 pm 
AlbumPlayer Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 5:09 pm
Posts: 4754
I will check some things and send you a new test version too. It will take some days.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2007 6:11 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 11:28 am
Posts: 91
Peter van der Burg wrote:
I will check some things and send you a new test version too. It will take some days.


Gracias, take your time. :)


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 9:23 am 

Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 11:28 am
Posts: 91
Peter,

Thanks for the 4.9b Beta.
You've fixed it, there are no more error messages and both of my programs work okay again.

Regards,

Martin


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 9:35 am 
AlbumPlayer Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 5:09 pm
Posts: 4754
Ok, that sounds good.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 5:54 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 6:05 pm
Posts: 97
Hi Peter,

Although AP playlist and AP booklet show track number correctly the current track message doesn't.

...
<Track albumId="42" number="0">
...

The "number" above should be 1 (the first album track) not 0 (zero).

Can you check it please?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 8:03 am 
AlbumPlayer Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 5:09 pm
Posts: 4754
The "number" is zero based. So you should add "one". I need to describe that in the document.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:26 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 6:05 pm
Posts: 97
OK. :)


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Moderators: Jan, xblkx, Peter van der Burg Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net