It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 10:20 pm


All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 100 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 12:58 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 9:31 pm
Posts: 61
Location: Valence [FR]
Thanks Rycil for your feedback, I will have a look at these points.

About window position, do you confirm ? For me, it's correctly restored. Perhaps do you talk about setting window ? This window position is not saved at all, only main window is saved.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 23, 2010 8:02 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 9:31 pm
Posts: 61
Location: Valence [FR]
Update :
LCD Manager v0.63 is online at http://www.blueb.fr/_vfd
As usual, use provided INI file is higly recommended

Changelog :

+ Workaround to fix "&" problem ("&" was displayed instead of "&")
* In INI file, "Thickness" value was sometimes 128. Fixed. Now should be only equal to 1 or 0
+ Hotkey is now available to make LCDM main window visible (when hidden mode is active)
Reference list for hotkeys can be found at http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... 85%29.aspx
+ Hotkey and Modifier can now be chosen in settings windows
+ Update traces
* Hotkey change are now immediately active


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 2:03 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 11:07 am
Posts: 11
Location: Wervershoof - Nederland
Hello, I like this add-on!

But the display will blank (nothing on the display, it looks dead) when i start LCD Manager and AP.
As soon as I shut down one of them the display comes up with the normal things.
It does not matter witch one to start first.
Ive gone back to imon v'7.91.0929' but then it is still the same.

Am i missing something?

With kind regards Timo

_________________
The sun is the same in a relative way but you’re older,
Shorter of breath and one day closer to death.

Time - Pink Floyd
(Mason, Waters, Wright, Gilmour)


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2011 10:24 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 9:31 pm
Posts: 61
Location: Valence [FR]
Hi Timo ! :D Strange behavior ... So have you got sometime a correct display or never ?? I don't think you missed something, there is nothing special to do.
In correct behavior, when LCDM is started nothing should change on LCD and a string like "waiting for AP" should be displayed. When AP is started, LCDM should wake up and display defined string.
Anyway, to make a better analysis, could you please send me your trace files (events.trc and log.trc) and INI file (LCD Manager.ini) and tell me more about your technical context (OS ? 32/64 ? LCDM version ? LCD model ? ... ). You can send these files directly to my personal mail (you can find it on LCDM page}

Thanks ! :lol:


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2011 7:52 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 9:31 pm
Posts: 61
Location: Valence [FR]
After discussing with Timo, his problems were finaly caused by the fact he has a SoundGraph VFD model instead of LCD model. According product specification, these 2 models are not so much different and share more or less the same API so I did a change to be able to manage VFD devices also. Since VFD does not take in charge text scrolling, string to be displayed is split in two parts, 16 first caracters on the first line and the rest on the second line. Extra caracters will be lost.

Update :
LCD Manager v0.64 is online at http://www.blueb.fr/_vfd

Changelog :
+ Add a partial support for SoundGraph VFD models (2 x 16 caracters display)


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2011 5:54 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 11:07 am
Posts: 11
Location: Wervershoof - Nederland
It works nice! :D
Thank you very much for the time you put into this program.
Timo

_________________
The sun is the same in a relative way but you’re older,
Shorter of breath and one day closer to death.

Time - Pink Floyd
(Mason, Waters, Wright, Gilmour)


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 23, 2013 7:04 pm 

Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:45 am
Posts: 48
Location: italy
I try to use this fantastic add on, everything works fine, just a question: how hide the lcd manager window?
I try to clic the button to hide the program but nothing happens.
any idea?
thanx in advance


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 25, 2013 1:00 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 9:31 pm
Posts: 61
Location: Valence [FR]
Hi ! I did a quick test and I see that "hide" parameters seems to not work anymore, you're right. I will try to make a fix for this problem. Wich OS are you using ?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2013 7:02 pm 

Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:45 am
Posts: 48
Location: italy
MS Blueberry wrote:
Hi ! I did a quick test and I see that "hide" parameters seems to not work anymore, you're right. I will try to make a fix for this problem. Wich OS are you using ?


thanx for reply.

I use windows 7 ultimate 64 bit.

for the moment I "hide" the window putting it in a corner almost out of screen
:lol:

I wait for your fix!
ciao


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 02, 2013 11:11 am 

Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:45 am
Posts: 48
Location: italy
also elapsed time don't work.... :roll:


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 100 posts ]  Moderators: Jan, xblkx, Peter van der Burg Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net