It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:10 am


All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: In the video settings in the preferences where at Peter
PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 2:13 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 7:29 am
Posts: 230
Location: Pueblo, Colorado
In the video settings in the preferences where at do I add the second monitor on Albumplayer

Image


pm me back



Sorry for posting twice


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 7:29 am 
AlbumPlayer Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 5:09 pm
Posts: 4754
You first in Windows have top setup a second monitor. Then when you have 2 monitors, in the AP preferences you set that the video starts on monitor 2.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 13, 2013 5:41 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 7:29 am
Posts: 230
Location: Pueblo, Colorado
Where it says Fullscreen Options is this where I add the second monitor

Image


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 13, 2013 8:23 am 
AlbumPlayer Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 5:09 pm
Posts: 4754
That is not where you "ADD" the second screen but the place where you "SELECT" the second screen to play the video at.

You have to add a second screen first in windows. So first make sure that your desktop is spread over 2 screens. Then start AP and then select to use the 2nd screen to play video.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2013 1:00 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 7:29 am
Posts: 230
Location: Pueblo, Colorado
Can you show me a picture on where it is please in paint please so I can see what you are talking about


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2013 1:41 am 

Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:45 am
Posts: 588
Location: Mohnton PA, USA
I think what he is referring to is usually in the video driver control panel. Where it is exactly depends on your windows version and who made your video card(s). Google is your friend. Try "how to enable second monitor on" + name of your video card. You might have an icon in the system tray where you can set that.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ]  Moderators: Jan, xblkx, Peter van der Burg

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net