It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 3:45 am


All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 7:27 pm 

Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 4:00 pm
Posts: 54
If you look on the first post, there's a link to a post on arcadecontrols.com that hosts the exe, docs etc.

The AP forum here doesn't appear to support uploaded files, so I couldn't post here.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 9:12 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 6:29 pm
Posts: 172
Ok. The forum over there is working again. No need to login.

Thanks.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 9:33 pm 

Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 4:00 pm
Posts: 54
Oh. Sorry. I didn't understand the prob at first. Yeah, The mod over there will sometimes take the forum offline for a bit to do maint etc. on it. particularly on weekends. Sometimes, you just have to be patient and check back after a while.

However, he's been running it for years, and from what I understand, has every intention to keep it going.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: !!!!IMPORTANT!!!! Bing moving to Azure
PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 9:38 pm 

Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 4:00 pm
Posts: 54
Well, this sucks, but I thought I'd let everyone know that I recieved info a week back or so that Bing (one of the search services that the NPSS uses to find images), is moving to Azure at the beginning of Aug.

As far as I can tell, that means that as the Developer, if I want to continue to use it, I'd have to start paying a monthly fee to MS to do so.

Since NPSS is a +free+ app, that just ain't gonna happen.

Sooooooo

Long story short, NPSS uses several different search engines and combines the results, including Flikr, Bing, Yahoo, and Google, so if Bing dies, you should still get results.

Unfortunately Bing's results seemed to be the best of the engines I use, so there is that.

Still, things should continue to work just fine.

Once MS does the transition, I'll revisit NPSS and figure out what, if anything, needs to be done.

Just wanted to give everyone a heads up on this, though.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 8:24 pm 

Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:01 pm
Posts: 34
i want to make the text infoe larger can somebody point me in the right direction


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 10:03 pm 

Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:01 pm
Posts: 34
ok found it


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Version 1.0.0.5 is now out.
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2012 8:57 pm 

Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 4:00 pm
Posts: 54
This is a pretty minor update.

I've removed support for Bing, because it no longer works anyway. MS has decided to make Bing image search a paid Azure service, so that's pretty much out.

Still does Yahoo and Flicker, so that's good.

Also, fixed a minor bug that has been bothering me for a while. The Album info would only display on one Screen saver area (which one was almost random). It now displays in all areas.

See the first post on this thread to the link for downloading it.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 3:22 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2005 9:27 am
Posts: 76
Location: Arizona
drventure wrote:
But, at least right now, when the SS loads up, it does black out ALL screens. So you may be asking if it would not black out all screens. Would that be a good thing? I'd think if the SS fired up, you'd want all screens blanked, at the very least. But maybe there's a reason not to?

The reason not to would be: to simultaneously see AlbumPlayer's cool interface on my 24-inch touchscreen and your awesome screensaver on the 60-inch plasma. 8)


johnjuke wrote:
i want to make the text infoe larger can somebody point me in the right direction

johnjuke wrote:
ok found it

Where? I can't find this setting anywhere. Can you change it in the XML? Which parameter? :oops:

_________________
AlbumPlayer is God.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:14 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 8:41 pm
Posts: 118
Location: England, Hull
Hi drventure, I've set the screensaver up and got it to work but it looks like I am just getting the built in images coming up.

Do I have to configure anything to access internet images related to the artist playing?

Like your good work om what you have done with the screensaver and looking forward to getting it all up and running.

Regards,

Steve


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Moderators: Jan, xblkx, Peter van der Burg Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net