It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 11:42 pm


All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Install on Win7-64 failed.
PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2013 8:06 pm 

Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 8:00 pm
Posts: 8
I have a HTPC with Windows 7-64Bit. When I try to install AP it will come with a warning I have to install .NET 2.0 and it downloads a .NET .exe.

However this is the 32-Bit version and will not install. I do have .NET 4.5 allready installed but AP does not seem to care!

Anyway, the install will not continue. Is there a way to install AP on Windows 7-64Bit or do I have to stop my efforts and install iTunes or maybe someone else has another suggestion?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2013 11:38 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 4:43 am
Posts: 331
Location: Australia
here you go http://www.microsoft.com/en-au/download ... px?id=6523

_________________
Rock on


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:51 am 

Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 8:00 pm
Posts: 8
wobbly wrote:


Thank you but I have tried this already. But since version 4.5x is already installed i get a error that I cannot install V2.0 because it says the product is installed allready.

So I have a Windows 7-64Bit PC with .NET 4.5 (via system updates installed) and I like to install AP without messing up my HTPC.

Another solution maybe?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 02, 2013 10:36 am 
AlbumPlayer Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 5:09 pm
Posts: 4754
Installation of .NET 4.5 doesn't include .NET 2.0. You have to install .NET 2.0 separately next to .NET 4.5.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 05, 2013 1:14 pm 

Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 8:00 pm
Posts: 8
Hello,

When I try to install 2.0 I get a message that the product is already installed.

Other suggestions?

Best regards.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 13, 2013 7:22 pm 

Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:45 am
Posts: 588
Location: Mohnton PA, USA
Can you do a repair install, or uninstall it from control panel and then try reinstalling it?
There might be a way to trick it into thinking it's not installed using a registry hack but you'll have to google for that.... good luck, I hate problems like this and sympthathize with your frustration. Unfortunately you're just going to have to keep researching it online until you find the fix. Try googling "can't reinstall .net 2" and look at the first few results. Those looked promising.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:10 pm 

Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 8:00 pm
Posts: 8
Everyone thanks for the tips. I am using Windows 8 now on another Pc and it did install.

I did however install .NET first by choosing to install option under windows. If you go to control panel and then Programs there is on the left side a link to add option to Windows. If you install .NET from there it will probably work to under Windows 7. I might try this later and report back.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ]  Moderators: Jan, xblkx, Peter van der Burg

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net