It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:05 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: help needed, musiclover needs computerskills
PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2012 3:24 pm 

Hi there, newbie here.

My old trusty cdplayer (Arcam alpha9) is dead as a doornail, so trying something completely new to me, streaming.

I understand the basics, but......computers are not my cup of tea.
Ripping my collection uncompressed (wav) to a 2TB NAS is the plan.
My laptop (Vista home edition) with a mediaplayer to an external DAC, the rDAC from Arcam, to my hifi setup.

Just want to rip my cd collection uncompressed, so EAC i'm told is the best.
Already i've lost twice my ripped collection from my harddrive with Jriver :evil: so that one didn't work, hence the NAS.
Then there is my high standard of listening to music, so what mediaplayer to use, albumplayer should be very good i'm told.
I haven't bought it yet because i want to see it work properly first because of the mishaps with other mediaplayers.

This is were it starts to go wrong for me.

I riped 3 cd's with EAC on a external harddrive, then i let albumplayer upload them.
I got one album with multiple tracks (x 3) , no coverart.
Deleted it, and did it again.
Got 2 albums with coverart, one album with multiple tracks (x 2)

Anybody, help.... :oops:
Were do i go wrong?

Regards,

Paul

Offline Profile  

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2012 4:42 pm 
AlbumPlayer Developer

The way to have most success is to put your albums on your harddrive in a well defined structure.

For instance on one level you create Artist folders. One level deeper you create the Album folder. In an Album folder you put the tracks. The track file names preferably are numbered 01. 02. 03. etc.